I just got home from the shop, and figured I'd take a little break before getting back to my attempt to get ready to leave for the rayce tomorrow morning... we're T minus 8 hours, 14 minutes to zero hour at 0900 CDT.
I'm really sort of glad we pushed back departure by a day; we got to see some decent fireworks. The view wasn't spectacular as Northrop Auditorium blocked the pyrotechnics a bit, but the location was fantastic.
Mounting tires was also fantastic - we usually have trouble mounting tires on the rear rim, but the new one just slid right on today. I am not ashamed to admit that I did a little dance. The front tires were almost as easy and inflated without any tow-strap shenanigans. Woohoo!
The rest of the day wasn't terribly exciting (besides the discovery of a new hobby); consisting mostly of booking and canceling hotel reservations and adjusting the brakes. Except when I was asked how to spell "Minnesota" by the desk clerk at a Canadian hotel...
I'm sure things will heat up as soon as we get in the vans tomorrow. In the meantime, I have to see about that "I'm leaving for almost a month and won't live at the same place when I return" issue.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment